CSPA-NYS is supported by member volunteers from across New York State.  Members indicate time and again that regional opportunities for professional networking and development are valuable perks of CSPA-NYS membership.  These opportunities would not exist without the hard work of our volunteers.


Awards Committee: 2017

Jude Butch, Committee Chair, University at Buffalo
Alicia Audino, Excelsior College
Pat Duffy, Mount St. Mary
Laura Dulski, Finger Lakes Community College
Megan Lennon, SUNY Polytechnic Institute
Kristen Mruk, Genesee Community College
Deborah Taub, Binghamton University
Tiffani Ziemann, Delta Tau Delta Fraternity

Elections Committee: 2018

Ben Fabian, Committee Chair, University at Buffalo
Jessica Ecock Rotondo, Rochester Institute of Technology
Melissa Kelley, Union College
Brittani Pruner, University at Buffalo
Kathy Pyzik, Genesee Community College
Ryan Spearer, University at Buffalo

Event Coordinators and Volunteers

Eric Hotchkiss, SUNY Polytechnic Institute
Jenn Jerussi, Union College
John Robert O’Connor, St. Lawrence  University
Rosemarie Scilipoti, Columbia University
Ericka Smith-Schubart, Rochester Institute of Technology
Bethany VanBenschoten, Utica College
Maureen Van Deusen, SUNY Broome Community College
Tim Zhang, New York University 

Rob Binnall, SUNY Cortland
Jude Butch, University at Buffalo
Ben Deangelis, Binghamton University
Karyn Dyer, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Jessica Ecock, Rochester Institute of Technology
Ben Fabian,  University at Buffalo
Joe Gutowski, Utica College
Travis Hill, Hamilton College

One-Day Conference Teams

New York Leadership Educators Conference: June 6, 2016

Eric Hotchkiss | Conference Chair, SUNY Polytechnic Institute
Mary Holland | Conference Co-Chair, Ithaca College
Karyn Dyer, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
DJ Schier, Villa Maria College
Thomas Rouse, University of Rochester
Christina Winnett, Vassar College

Annual Conference Team

Annual Conference in Buffalo, NY: October 22-25, 2016

Kristen Mruk | Conference Co-Chair
Genesee Community College

Jessica Ecock| Registration Committee Chair
Rochester Institute of Technology

Sharon Kompalla-Porter | Mid-Level Managers Pre-Conference Chair
Rochester Institute of Technology

Michael Venturiello | Student Pre-Conference Co-Chair
New York University

Jenn Jerussi | Student Pre-Conference Co-Chair
Union College

Jude Butch | Conference Chair
University at Buffalo

Mary Holland | Programming Committee Chair
Syracuse University

Baylee Richards | Marketing Committee Chair
University at Buffalo

Kari Brick | Special Events Committee Chair
University of Rochester

Andy Binder | Logistics Committee Chair
SUNY Central

Rebecca Snyder | Silent Auction Chair
Hobart and William Smith Colleges

Planning Committee Members:

Jackie Martin, Rochester Institute of Technology
Jenel Meier, College Internship Program
Kimberly Pagano, Daemen College
Ryan Spearer, University at Buffalo
Anne Sweet, Rutgers University
Frank Tierney, University at Buffalo
Danielle Weaver, Daemen College

Beth Chase, University at Buffalo
Jazmin Clark, University at Buffalo
Laura Dulski, Finger Lake Community College
Ray FeDora, SUNY Geneseo
Jonathan Freifeld, University at Buffalo
Sarah Gelfand, University at Buffalo
Andrea Gustafson, University at Buffalo

50th Anniversary Task Force

Chris Diggs, Fashion Institute of Technology
Laura Dulski, Finger Lakes Community College
Ben Fabian, University at Buffalo
Brian Haggerty, University at Buffalo
Kim Kline, SUNY Buffalo State
Chelsea Montrois, University at Buffalo
Kristen Mruk, Genesee Community College
Tom Priester, Genesee Community College
Peter Smith, University at Buffalo