July Elections Results

Dear CSPA-NYS Colleagues,

I am happy to announce that Ryan Troup has been elected to the position of Vice President for Communications Elect on the CSPA-NYS Executive Board following the most recent election held July 6-12.  Ryan will assume this role on November 1.

The following members have also recently been appointed to new positions on the Executive Board effective November 1:

  • Patrick Duffy - Coordinator of Educational Partners
  • Jennifer Jerussi - 2018 Annual Conference Chair
  • Melissa Kelley - Senior Student Affairs Officer Liaison

Finally, Sarah Frank has been appointed the 50th Anniversary Task Force Chair and will assume this role effective immediately.  Through this special appointment role, Sarah and the 50th Anniversary Task Force committee will lead the organization's celebration of the 50th anniversary in 2017.  Members interested in joining the committee can submit interest online.

Thank you to those who submitted nominations and to the members of the Elections Committee.

More information regarding the elections and appointments process is available online.  If you have any questions, please contact me at presidents@cspanys.org.


Doreen Hettich-Atkins, Past President and the CSPA-NYS Elections Committee