May Elections & Appointment Results

May 20, 2016

Dear CSPA-NYS Member,

We are happy to announce the elections and appointment results of the recent election cycle for CSPA-NYS. Please help us to welcome our newly elected Executive Board members listed below.  All officers will begin their terms officially on November 1, 2016. 

Elected Officers:

  • President:  Jude Butch
  • Vice President for Professional Development - Elect:  Terri Budek
  • Vice President for Membership - Elect:  John Robert O’Connor
  • Member at Large (2 year term):  Michael Venturiello
  • Member at Large (1 year term):  Stephanie Magin

Thank you so much to all those who submitted nominations and all those who ran for a position.  We had several qualified candidates and it is always exciting to see the interest in the roles of the Association.

At this time, I would also like to announce and congratulate all of the following appointed Executive Board members who were reappointed to their roles. These officers will continue in their new terms officially on November 1, 2016.

Appointed Officers:

  • Historian:  Peter Smith
  • Faculty Liaison:  Amy Wilson
  • Webmaster:  Noah Wilson

In the coming weeks, please look for more information concerning special elections for the Vice President for Communications and Vice President for Communications – Elect. Thank you to all of our members who served on the elections committee and if you have any questions about the upcoming special elections, please contact us at


Doreen Hettich-Akins, Past-President; and the CSPA-NYS Elections Committee

College Student Personnel Association of New York State, Inc. (CSPA-NYS)