working logo - circle.png

50 Years of CSPA-NYS

2017 marks the 50th anniversary of the College Student Personnel Association of New York State.  This tremendous milestone will be recognized through a year-long celebration kicking off in Buffalo, NY at the 2016 Annual Conference and culminating in Corning, NY at the 2017 Annual Conference.  The year of celebration will include a series of special events and initiatives focused on engaging with both current and past members of the association's rich history.  To facilitate this planning, the CSPA-NYS board has approved the creation of a 50th Anniversary Task Force.

Learn More About CSPA-NYS

Golden Anniversary Membership

Golden Anniversary Membership is a special 2017 campaign that celebrates 50 years of CSPA-NYS and directly supports ongoing and new initiatives and programs for CSPA-NYS members, including professional development and research grants and scholarships.

The cost of Golden Anniversary Membership is $50.  Current CSPA-NYS student and professional members can upgrade to Golden Anniversary Membership at a discounted rate.

Golden Anniversary Members will be recognized at the 50th Anniversary Gala at the 2017 Annual Conference, listed in the Annual Conference program and highlighted on the CSPA-NYS website.

2017 Annual Conference

The 2017 Annual Conference in Corning, NY will be the culmination of the 50th Anniversary celebration.  Special anniversary highlights will include a "50 Years of CSPA-NYS" Museum, keynote speakers reflecting on the history and future of our association and profession, and a 50th Anniversary Gala at the Corning Museum of Glass on Monday, October 16.

50th Anniversary Task Force

Jude Butch, University at Buffalo  |  President Elect
Chris Diggs, Fashion Institute of Technology | Past President
Laura Dulski, Finger Lakes Community College  |  Board Member
Ben Fabian, University at Buffalo  |  President
Mary Gallivan, University at Buffalo  |  Member
Brian Haggerty, University at Buffalo  |  Crystal Circle
Kim Kline, SUNY Buffalo State  |  Member
Chelsea Montrois, University at Buffalo  |  Member
Kristen Mruk, Genesee Community College  |  2017 Annual Conference Chair
Tom Priester, Genesee Community College  |  Crystal Circle
Peter Smith, University at Buffalo  |  Crystal Circle